The Second Disc

Expanded and Remastered Music News

New Live Doors Release Forthcoming

leave a comment »

Fans of The Doors have two things to be happy about. First, outgoing Florida governor Charlie Crist is considering pardoning late frontman Jim Morrison for that little indecent exposure kerfluffle back in 1969. Second, Rhino’s releasing an archival set by The Doors in two weeks.

Live in Vancouver 1970 is a two-disc set capturing the band’s show at the Pacific National Coliseum on June 6, 1970. The set features one very special guest: blues legend Albert King, who opened for the set and sits in for much of the middle of the set.

Pre-order the set from Amazon and check out the track list after the jump. Live in Vancouver 1970 is released November 22.

The Doors, Live in Vancouver 1970 (Rhino R2 526291, 2010)

Disc 1

  1. Start of Show
  2. Roadhouse Blues
  3. Alabama Song (Whisky Bar)
  4. Back Door Man
  5. Five to One
  6. When the Music’s Over
  7. Applause/Jim Talks
  8. Love Me Two Times
  9. Applause/Jim Talks
  10. Little Red Rooster (with Albert King)
  11. Tuning
  12. Money (with Albert King)
  13. Tuning
  14. Rock Me (with Albert King)
  15. Tuning
  16. Who Do You Love (with Albert King)

Disc 2

  1. Tuning
  2. Petition the Lord With Prayer
  3. Light My Fire
  4. Tuning
  5. The End
  6. Thank You & Good Night
About these ads

Written by Mike Duquette

November 9, 2010 at 13:23

Posted in News, Reissues, The Doors

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,118 other followers

%d bloggers like this: